global dignity on twitter global dignity on facebook global dignity on youtube global dignity on flikr

Honorary Board

Our Honorary Board provides advice on how the Global Dignity initiative should develop. This Board is made up of individuals who have advanced social causes and spread Global Dignity values in their own work, including: President Marti Ahtisaari, Sir Richard Branson, Professor Amartya Sen, Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu, and Ambassador Andrew Young.


President Martti Ahtisaari

  • Former President of Finland
  • Nobel Peace Prize laureate
  • United Nations diplomat and mediator

Sir Richard Branson

  • Founder and Chairman of Virgin Group including Virgin Records and Virgin Atlantic Airways

Professor Amartya Sen

  • Nobel Prize laureate in Economic Sciences
  • Professor of Economics and Philosophy at Harvard University

Desmond Tutu

  • Archbishop Emeritus
  • Nobel Peace Prize laureate

Ambassador Andrew Young

  • Former Congressman and United States Ambassador to the United Nations
  • Activist in the Civil Rights Movement

Comment or Share